How to use the Disappearing message feature in Facebook Messenger.

How to use the Disappearing message feature in Facebook Messenger.

 Facebook is one of the largest social media platforms that connects people. From time to time the application has gone through a lot of changes. Now the app can understand its user’s feelings and thoughts. Don’t get carried away, this is done by collecting data from our own phone itself.

During the initial stages, Facebook allowed its users to send messages through the application itself. Now, the social media giant has brought in another application, Messenger especially made for chatting.

Messenger was welcomed by all the Facebook users and was one of the coolest mediums for chatting, but as the time went WhatsApp took over its place.

But still people use Messenger to connect with people.

With respect to the users’ privacy, Messenger introduced the ‘Vanish Mode’ feature. With this feature, the users could send disappearing messages that will be deleted once the recipient reads the message.

Instagram has also brought in this feature recently.

How to use the ‘Vanish Mode’ feature in Facebook Messenger.

Here in this article you will get to know how to use the ‘Vanish Mode’ feature in Facebook Messenger.

If you are a FB user and do not have the Messenger app on your phone, go to Google play store and download the application. Once you install the app, you will be asked to log into it. You can use your FB id and password to enter.

  1. Open the Messenger application.
  2. Select the cat box of the person whom you want to have a secret chat.
  3. Swipe upwards on the message screen and then an indicator will appear.
  4. Get into the Vanish Mode by holding the indicator.
  5. Once you are into the vanish mode, the message screen will turn into a black theme.

 Now you can chat like you normally do. If any of the users  try to take a screenshot, that will be notified to the other person.

When the conversation is done, you can turn off the vanish mode by tapping on the ‘Turn Off vanish mode’ option at the top of the chat box.

All the features are made to bring good to the users, use them responsibly and wisely.